To view more information on Basic Banking for Massachusetts, visit

2023 Participating Financial Institutions

Abington Bank

Avidia Bank




BayCoast Bank

Berkshire Bank

Beverly Municipal Federal Credit Union

Bluestone Bank

Cambridge Savings Bank

Cambridge Trust Company

Canton Co-operative Bank

Cape Ann Savings Bank

Cape Cod 5

The Cooperative Bank of Cape Cod

Cornerstone Bank

Country Bank

Eagle Bank

Eastern Bank

Florence Bank

Greenfield Cooperative Bank

HarborOne Bank

Leader Bank

Marblehead Bank

Merrimack Valley Credit Union

Middlesex Savings Bank

Monson Savings Bank

Needham Bank

Newburyport Bank

North Cambridge Co-operative Bank

North Shore Bank

Norwood Bank

OneLocal Bank

Rockland Trust

The Savings Bank

South Shore Bank



The Village Bank

Walpole Co-operative Bank

Washington Savings Bank

Westfield Bank

Winchester Cooperative Bank

Winchester Savings Bank

Winter Hill Bank

Wrentham Cooperative Bank

The 46 financial institutions listed above qualify for Basic Banking for Massachusetts by providing a checking account and/or savings account that meet the Basic Banking for Massachusetts guidelines.